Staff Directory

Administrative Staff

Miguel Lauchengco
Assistant Director of Administrative Services
206.598.6377
mlauchen@uw.edu
Juliette Piboonvaranggoon
Manager of Program Operations
206.598.6137
jpiboon@uw.edu
Mei Li
Administrative Specialist
meili18@uw.edu
Tho Bui
Program Operations Specialist
206.598.1566
thob@uw.edu
Brooke Emrich
Program Operations Specialist
206.598.6078
bdh6@uw.edu
Kelly Phan
Program Operations Specialist
kephan@uw.edu
Greg Fayerberg
Public Information Specialist
fayergre@uw.edu 
Ben Rush
Program Coordinator
206.598.1566
brush2@uw.edu
Thu Bui
Administrative Assistant
thubui94@uw.edu

Human Resources

Kim Garner
Associate Director

206.744.9773
kimgar@uw.edu

Julius Ganal
HR and Payroll Manager: UW Medicine

206.520.4650
juliusg@uw.edu

Nermine Botros
HR and Payroll Manager: School of Medicine 

206.685.0286
nermine@uw.edu

Estrellita Romero
Education & Tracking Specialist  

206.520.4673
lmed@uw.edu

Rebecca Caulfield
Sourcing/Recruitment Specialist

dlmprecruitment@uw.edu 

Academic Human Resources

Pearlie Tapang Quint
Associate Director of Academic HR
pearliet@uw.edu
Judy Liang
Academic HR Manager
jkliang@uw.edu
Erica Jones
Academic HR Specialist

cmelak@uw.edu

LeAnna Tartaglia
Academic HR Specialist

lmarie19@uw.edu

Academic Programs Staff

Megan Barker
Graduate Program Manager, Molecular Medicine and Mechanisms of Disease (M3D)

206.685.0564
mvbarker@uw.edu

Heather Eggleston, MEd
Manager of Academic Services, MLS undergraduate program and MS in Laboratory Medicine & Pathology graduate program

206.598.2162
auyong@uw.edu

Graduate Medical Education Staff

Hazel McMahan
Assistant Director of Education

206.221.1847
hazelg@uw.edu

Jessica Erdesz
Program Operations Specialist - Residency and PATH Clerkship Programs

206.616.9343
jesserd@uw.edu 

March N. Laden
Program Operations Specialist - Fellowship Management, Blood Banking/Transfusion Medicine, and Pediatric Pathology

206.616.0958
mnladen@uw.edu

Jordi C. Despaigne

Bone and Soft Tissue Pathology, Breast and Gynecologic Pathology, Cytopathology, Dermatopathology and Molecular Genetic Pathology

206.221.2198

jdespa@uw.edu

Pharady Chea
Program Operations Specialist - Residency, Post Sophomore Fellowship, Visiting Rotators and Observerships

206.543.1141
pharady@uw.edu

March N. Laden
Fellowship Program Coordinator - Cardiovascular & Pulmonary Pathology, Clinical Chemistry, Clinical Microbiology, Laboratory Genetics and Genomics, and Renal Pathology

206.616.0958
mnladen@uw.edu

Ellie R. Steen
Fellowship Program Coordinator - Genitourinary Pathology, Gastrointestinal and Hepatic Pathology, Hematopathology, Neuropathology and Surgical Pathology

206.543.0767  
esteen02@uw.edu

Alisa Ulrich-Herrera
Program Coordinator - PATH Clerkship Programs

206.685.1624
ulrica@uw.edu
pthclerk@uw.edu 

Fiscal and Research Administration

Jill Camp
Associate Director of Finance

206.616.7504
jillray@uw.edu

Rhea Moore
Budget Manager

206.221.5678
rlim@uw.edu

Cindy Lacer
Purchasing Manager

206.897.1530
cll@uw.edu

Mirelle Aziz
Budget/Fiscal Analyst

206.685.1012
maziz@uw.edu

Kari Goodman
Budget/Fiscal Analyst Lead

206.616.7562
karigood@uw.edu

Karen Letourneau
Manager of Program Operations

206.543.1162
karenlet@uw.edu

Penka Simeonova
Fiscal Specialist 2

206.221.7636
pa54@uw.edu

Lina Hakim
Fiscal Specialist 2

206.616.0440
lhakim@uw.edu

Sandra Abadir
Fiscal Specialist 2
206.616.4280
sandra25@uw.edu
Tracy Williams
Fiscal Specialist 1
206.221.0284
tmw21@uw.edu
Marize Nashed
Fiscal Specialist 1

mnashed@uw.edu

Heather Hopkins
Manager of Program Operations
206.543.4776
hhopkins@uw.edu
Jingyan Xia
Program Operations Specialist
206.221.0281
jxia2@uw.edu
Anne Russell
Program Operations Specialist

anneruss@uw.edu